Streets Of Your Town nominated for writers’ award

Sally Aitken and Tim ‘Rosso’ Ross, the co-writers of the hit ABC TV series Streets of Your Town, have been nominated for an Australian Writers Guild award.

In the Documentary category, Streets of Your Town is up against ‘Paris or the Bush: The Story of the Cods’, written by Wayne Groom with Carolyn Bilsborow and ‘The Panther Within’, written by Edoardo Crismani

Celebrating its 50th anniversary in 2017, the AWGIE Awards will be presented across 19 individual categories on August 25. 

Since 1968 the Australian Writers’ Guild has presented the AWGIE Awards to recognise and reward the talents, triumphs and unique contributions of Australian screen and stage writers to the Australian arts. The AWGIE Awards are the only writers’ awards judged solely by writers, based on the written script – the writer’s intention rather than the finished product.

In May, Aitken won the Australian Director’s Guild award for the series.

Comments are closed.

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites